California Overtime Law
California labor law requires that overtime be paid after 8 hours in a day or 40 hours in a a week. You can be entitled to overtime, even if you are paid on a salary, commission, or piece rate basis. Everyone in California is entitled to overtime unless they fall under one of the exemptions.
Typical exemptions are the Executive, Administrative, Professional, and Computer Professional Exemptions.
Other Labor Laws